When you sign up to Jibble, you are automatically on a 14 day free trial of the Monthly Premium Plan. If you are happy with this, you can simply set up your billing details (see below) before your trial expires.

If you would like to choose a different plan, like the Free Plan, follow the instructions below. You can read more about our different subscription plans in this article.

Setting Up Your Billing Details

In order to select one of the paid plans, a valid payment method has to be setup first:

  1. Go to Settings > Subscriptions
  2. Click “Payment and billing details”. You will be guided to our payment portal to set up your credit card or PayPal details.
  3. Save and return to Jibble

At the moment, only credit card and PayPal can be used to make monthly payments. Contact us if your team has over 20 staff and you want to make an annual payment via bank transfer.

To subscribe to the Free Plan you don't have to add your billing details.

Choosing a subscription:

  1. Go to Settings > Subscriptions
  2. Select "Change Plan"
  3. On the plan selection page you can select a monthly paid plan or a annually paid plan (at a discounted rate of 25%). Select one of the plans
  4. If you selected an annual plan, you will have to purchase the number of licenses or "seats" for the year (you can always change this). You can read more about that here.
  5. That's it! You have selected your plan.

Note: during your 14 day trial you can change your plans but be sure to setup your billing details in case you want to use any of the paid plans.

Changing a subscription

During a billing period (after your trial) there are some limitations to changing plans:

  • You can always upgrade your plan at any time (from Free to Premium/Ultimate, or from monthly to annual). The changes for an upgrade will take effect immediately.
  • If you wish to downgrade your plan (from an annual plan to a monthly plan, or from Premium to Free), the changes will be scheduled to take place at the end of your current billing cycle

Upgrading your subscription

The following changes will count as an upgrade:

  • From any Monthly Plan to an Annual Plan
  • From the Free Plan to Premium or Ultimate Plan
  • From the Premium Plan to the Ultimate Plan 

Example: Upgrading from the Premium Monthly Plan to the Premium Annual Plan:

1. Go to Settings > Subscriptions

2. Select "Switch to Annual and save 25%"

3. Select the Premium Annual Plan

4. Select the number of licenses that you would like to purchase for the year (you can always add more members later).

5. Click "Purchase"  and that's it! You are now on the Premium Plan for a year.

Note: if you upgrade from a monthly plan to a different monthly plan, you won't have to purchase licenses upfront. You will be charged based on your number of Monthly Active Users instead.

Downgrading your subscription

The following changes will count as a downgrade (scheduled to take place at the end of your billing cycle):

  • From any Annual Plan to any Monthly Plan
  • From an Ultimate Plan to a Premium plan (Monthly/Annually) 
  • From an Ultimate Plan to the Free Plan
  • From a Premium Plan to the Free Plan

Example: Downgrading from Annual Ultimate Plan to the Monthly Premium Plan

1. Go to Settings > Subscriptions

2. Select "Change Plan" and switch to "Monthly"

3. Select Premium.

4. Click "Yes, choose" and that's it! Your change is scheduled at the end of your billing period. You can see it underneath your next payment details.

Note: 

  • You can cancel the scheduled change by clicking on the link at the bottom of the subscription page.
  • If you downgrade from a monthly to a different Monthly Plan, your change will occur at the end of your billing period.

Adding team member licenses (Annual Plans only)

If you are on an annual plan, and you need additional licenses then you can simply purchase these on the subscription page.

  1. Go to Settings > Subscriptions
  2. On the Total members field, click on the ‘’Add seats’’ link 
  3. Select the number of licenses that you would like to purchase. Note that the total cost will be charged to your card/paypal account immediately.

Cancelling your subscription

You can cancel your subscription in the same way that you would change your subscription, except instead of selecting a plan, you will need to click the link that says "Would you like to cancel your subscription?".

  1. Cancellations are always scheduled. This means that the cancellations will take place at the end of your billing period (month or year).
  2. No refunds will be issued upon cancellation
Did this answer your question?